YA Muses Contest

Julian The Muse

If, like me, you welcome critique on your WIP, which is actually a complete novel you can’t stop revising, then visit the YA Muses and participate in their contest. The prizes are very generous. I hope I win. Something. Thank you, Muses, in any case–I so enjoy visiting your site for book reviews, writing tips and glimpses into the minds and experiences of published/about-to-be-published writers.

Speaking of muses, the included picture is of my morning’s perky muse. He monitored my every move, eyed the red chain on my reading glasses and emitted endearing whistles as I deliberately avoided Facebook, drank too much coffee and revised, revised, revised.

About PB Rippey

Writer, wife, mother, fortunate.
This entry was posted in books, Fiction, middle grade, Parakeet, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to YA Muses Contest

  1. Pingback: Contest Winner | PB Writes

  2. Thanks for the shout-out, PB! We love knowing that we are contributing to the writing community. And I wish I had a little bird on my shoulder to chirp at me when I look at Facebook rather than revising, revising, revising…

Words do not escape you

